Foundation Board of Directors

The purpose of the Foundation is to raise and expend funds for the purpose of preserving, restoring and improving buildings, lands, streets, parks, monuments and other historical and cultural aspects of the downtown area.

To promote programs of interest or significance relating to the history and culture of downtown area in Topeka Kansas.

The Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization.


Pat Michaelis, Chairman
Mike Morse, Vice Chairman
Edie Smith, Secretary
Vince Frye, Treasurer



Jim Parrish
Scott Gales
Jim Rinner
Frank Burnam
Andrea Engstrom
Don Hieland
Kurt Young
Wendy Wells
Brett Klausman



Help us improve the translation for your language

You can change any text by clicking on (press Enter after changing)